Bank holidays 2020

Bank holidays 2020

Bank holidays 2020

Bank holidays 2020

Bank holidays 2020 – we all love to keep our weekend quite interesting so we need more preparation, this also helps us in a new lease of life. Now you can try to check your calendar also getting schedule how you are preparing on how you are going to take your days off in 2020.

Around may for 2020, changes occur. Unfortunately, no additional day off been given for UK workers, actually, the workers have announced that during May bank holiday that is known as Mayday will be moved back four days next year to coincide along with the 75th anniversary of VE day.

VE Day – or Victory in Europe Day – noted as the day in 1945 at the time the Nazis surrendered their armed forces in the Second World War. The weekend will view three days of commemorative events.

Maybe you’ve got a wedding in the works, or you are planning a long weekend trip or are simply living through the weekend in your 9-5.

 

 

2020 Bank and Public Holidays:

  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday 1 January
  • New Year’s Holiday: Thursday 2 January (Scotland only)
  • St Patrick’s Day: Tuesday 17 March (Northern Ireland only)
  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April (England, Wales and Northern Ireland only)
  • Early May bank holiday: Friday 8 May
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 25 May
  • Battle of the Boyne (substitute day): Monday 13 July (Northern Ireland only)
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 3 August (Scotland only)
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 31 August (England, Wales and Northern Ireland only)
  • St Andrew’s Day: Monday 30 November (Scotland only)
  • Christmas Day: Friday 25 December
  • Boxing Day (substitute day): Monday 28 December

 

ALSO, READ – when is the apple card coming out

 

Other key dates to remember for 2020:

  • Burns Night: Saturday 25 January
  • Chinese New Year: Saturday 25 January
  • Valentine’s Day: Friday 14 February
  • Shrove Tuesday: Tuesday 25 February
  • Ash Wednesday: Wednesday 26 February
  • St David’s Day: Sunday 1 March
  • Mothering Sunday: Sunday 22 March
  • Daylight saving time starts– Sunday 29 March
  • St George’s Day: Thursday 23 April
  • Ramadan start (TBC): Thursday 23 April
  • Eid al-Fitr (TBC): Saturday 23 May
  • Summer Solstice: Saturday 20 June
  • Father’s Day: Sunday 21 June
  • Eid al-Adha begins (TBC): Thursday 30 July
  • Islamic New Year: Wednesday 19 August
  • Rosh Hashanah: Friday 18 September
  • Yom Kippur: Sunday 27 September
  • Daylight saving time ends: Sunday 25 October
  • Halloween: Saturday 31 October
  • Guy Fawkes Night: Thursday 5 November
  • Remembrance Day: Wednesday 11 November
  • Diwali (TBC): Saturday 14 November
  • St Andrew’s Day: Monday 30 November
  • Hanukkah begins: Thursday 10 December
  • Winter Solstice: Monday 21 December

 

 

Upcoming bank holidays in England and Wales

Upcoming bank holidays in England and Wales2020
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
8 May Friday Early May bank holiday (VE day)
25 May Monday Spring bank holiday
31 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 December Friday Christmas Day
28 December Monday Boxing Day (substitute day)
Upcoming bank holidays in England and Wales2021
1 January Friday New Year’s Day
2 April Friday Good Friday
5 April Monday Easter Monday
3 May Monday Early May bank holiday
31 May Monday Spring bank holiday
30 August Monday Summer bank holiday
27 December Monday Christmas Day (substitute day)
28 December Tuesday Boxing Day (substitute day)

 

 

Past bank holidays in England and Wales

Past bank holidays in England and Wales2020
1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
Past bank holidays in England and Wales2019
26 December Thursday Boxing Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 August Monday Summer bank holiday
27 May Monday Spring bank holiday
6 May Monday Early May bank holiday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
19 April Friday Good Friday
1 January Tuesday New Year’s Day

 

Past bank holidays in England and Wales2018
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
27 August Monday Summer bank holiday
28 May Monday Spring bank holiday
7 May Monday Early May bank holiday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
30 March Friday Good Friday
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
Past bank holidays in England and Wales2017
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day
28 August Monday Summer bank holiday
29 May Monday Spring bank holiday
1 May Monday Early May bank holiday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
14 April Friday Good Friday
2 January Monday New Year’s Day (substitute day)

 

Past bank holidays in England and Wales2016
27 December Tuesday Christmas Day (substitute day)
26 December Monday Boxing Day
29 August Monday Summer bank holiday
30 May Monday Spring bank holiday
2 May Monday Early May bank holiday
28 March Monday Easter Monday
25 March Friday Good Friday
1 January Friday New Year’s Day
Past bank holidays in England and Wales2015
28 December Monday Boxing Day (substitute day)
25 December Friday Christmas Day
31 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 May Monday Spring bank holiday
4 May Monday Early May bank holiday
6 April Monday Easter Monday
3 April Friday Good Friday
1 January Thursday New Year’s Day

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Updates COVID-19 CASES